Alaska Divisional Headquarters (DHQ)

143 East 9th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 276-2515
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am-4:30 pm

To find out about our Corps Community Centers for social service, youth, family, adult & senior programs and worship service information, look under the "Where To Find Us" tab.

For a specific department at DHQ, call: (907) 276-2515, or see detailed contact list, below

Office of the Divisional Commander and Divisional Secretary

Major Mike Dickinson
Divisional Commander
(907) 339-3442- Mike.Dickinson@usw.salvationarmy.org

Major Edward Markham
Divisional Secretary
(907) 339-3442- Edward.Markham@usw.salvationarmy.org

Sandy Hoffman
Divisional Command Secretary
(907) 339-3442-Sandy.Hoffman@usw.salvationarmy.org

Service Extension & Emergency Disaster Services

Jenni Ragland
Director of Service Extension & Emergency Disaster Services
(907) 276-2515- Jenni.Ragland@usw.salvationarmy.org

Finance

Position Vacant
Divisional Finance Director
(907) 339-3406

Jessica Stow
Controller
(907) 339-3423-Jessica.Stow@usw.salvationarmy.org

Community Relations and Development

Position Vacant
Divisional Director of Development
(907) 339-3432

Heidi Franklin
Assistant Director of Development
(907) 339-3461- Heidi.Franklin@usw.salvationarmy.org

Mariana Braniste
Annual Giving Manager
(907) 339-3426 - Mariana.Braniste@usw.salvationarmy.org

Thomas Brown
Communications Manager
(907) 339-3433 - Thomas.Brown@usw.salvationarmy.org

Jeff Johnson
Donor Relations Director
(907) 339-3421- Jeff.Johnson@usw.salvationarmy.org

Alana Williamson
Events and Volunteer Coordinator
(907) 339-3427 - Alana.Williamson@usw.salvationarmy.org

Laura Schue
Grants Manager
(907) 306-2144 - Laura.Schue@usw.salvationarmy.org

Human Resources Department

Diane Hodge, PHR
Human Resources Generalist
(907) 339-3436 - Diane.Hodge@usw.salvationarmy.org

Joseph Neal
Human Resources Specialist
(907) 339-3435 - Joseph.Neal.Jr@usw.salvationarmy.org

Diana Justus
Receptionist/Office Assistant
(907) 276-2515 - Diana.Justus@usw.salvationarmy.org

Women's Ministries

Major Cindy Dickinson
Divisional Director of Women's Ministries
(907) 375-3574- Cindy.Dickinson@usw.salvationarmy.org

Major Pamela Markham
Divisional Women's Ministries Secretary
(907) 375-3575- Pamela.Markham@usw.salvationarmy.org

Social Services

Major Pamela Markham
Divisional Social Services Secretary
(907) 375-3570- Pamela.Markham@usw.salvationarmy.org

Captain Rachel Ray
Divisional Statistician
(907) 375-3599- Rachel.Ray@usw.salvationarmy.org

Youth Department

Captain Rio Ray
Divisional Youth Secretary
(907) 375-3556- Rio.Ray@usw.salvationarmy.org

Captain Rachel Ray
Assistant Divisional Youth Secretary
(907) 375-3563- Rachel.Ray@usw.salvationarmy.org

Daniel Tollerud
Youth Specialist
(907) 375-3597- Daniel.Tollerud@usw.salvationarmy.org

Salvation Army Thrift Store donations pick up: 1-800-SA-TRUCK

Social Service Programs
& Corps Community Centers

For more about our statewide Corps Community Centers, including social service, youth, family, adult & senior programs and worship service information, look under the "Where To Find Us" tab.

Southcentral Alaska

Anchorage

Anchorage Adult Rehabilitation Center
660 E. 48th Avenue (99501)
Major Paul Chouinard, Administrator
Major Rachel Chouinard, Director of Special Services
(907) 562-5408 - Paul.Chouinard@usw.salvationarmy.org

Anchorage Corps Community Center
1701 C St, Anchorage, AK 99501
(907) 375-3583
Facebook logo  Find us on Facebook!
 
Anchorage Korean Corps Community Center
2100 DeArmoun Road, Anchorage, AK 99515
(907) 349-9080
  Find us on Facebook!

Clitheroe Center

Outpatient Office (& mailing address):
3600 E. 20th Avenue,
Anchorage, AK 99508

Major Sherry McWhorter,  Director
(907) 276-2898 - Sherry.McWhorter@usw.salvationarmy.org 
Intake Office: (907) 770-8812

Residential Facility:
8000 West End Road
Anchorage, AK 
Phone: (907)743-8701 
(907) 243-1181

Residential Client Message Phone: 
(907)743-8704

Seeking treatment?
Please call Clitheroe's Intake Coordinator: (907) 770-8803

Eagle Crest Residence
438 E. 9th Ave. (99501)
Mr. John Steurer, Manager
(907) 276-5913 - John.Steurer@usw.salvationarmy.org

McKinnell House / Family Emergency Services
1712 A Street (99501)
Captain Diana Gomes, Homeless Services Director
(907)276-1609 - Diana.Gomes@usw.salvationarmy.org

Iran Melendez, (Family Emergency Services) Manager
(907) 276-1609 - Iran.Melendez@usw.salvationarmy.org
(1:00 p.m..-4:30 p.m.) Closed Fridays.

Older Alaskans Program
Deborah Lambe, Interim Director
(907) 349-0613 - Deborah.Lambe@usw.salvationarmy.org

Serendipity Adult Day Services
Cathy Brenner, Program Director
(907) 279-0501 - Cathy.Brenner@usw.salvationarmy.org

Cordova

Cordova Outpost Community Center - (907) 424-3134
  Find us on Facebook!

Homer

Homer Corps Community Center - (907) 235-2609
  Find us on Facebook!

Kenai

Kenai Peninsula Corps Community Center - (907) 283-3879

Kodiak

Kodiak Corps Community Center - (907) 486-8740
  Kodiak Corps Facebook Page
 

Palmer (Mat-Su Valley)

Mat-Su Valley Corps Community Center - (907) 745-7079
  Find us on Facebook!

Interior Alaska

Fairbanks

Fairbanks Corps Community Center - (907) 452-3103
Fairbanks Corps Facebook Page
Fairbanks Thriftstore Facebook Page

Bethel

Bethel Salvation Army Oupost - londa.upshaw@usw.salvationarmy.org

 

Southeast Alaska

Angoon

Angoon Corps Community Center - (907) 788-3234

Gateway

Gateway Corps Community Center - (907) 225-5277

Haines

Haines Corps Community Center - (907) 766-2470
  Find us on Facebook!

Hoonah

Hoonah Corps Community Center -  (907) 945-3359
  Find us on Facebook!

Juneau

Juneau Corps Community Center - (907) 586-2136
  Find us on Facebook!

Kake

Kake Corps Community Center - (907) 785-3581
  Find us on Facebook!

Klawock

Klawock Corps Community Center - (907) 755-2769

Petersburg

Petersburg Corps Community Center  - (907) 772-4586
  Find us on Facebook!

Sitka

Sitka Corps Community Center - (907) 747-3358

Wrangell

Wrangell Corps Community Center - (907) 874-3753

Alaska Divisional Headquarters, Anchorage